Legend (1997)


Released in 1997

A selection of tracks from Ant's back catalogue, released in Argentina only on the Melopea label.

This compilation is not to be confused with the later Astral Records compilation Legend

NB: The track details on the CD include some errors.  The listing on this page reflects the actual content of the CD.




Release Details

Country of Release Record Label Catalogue Number
Argentina Melopea Discos CDMPV 1112


Track Listing

1. Silver Song (3:08) (from Private Parts & Pieces)

2. Scottish Suite 1a Parte (2:43) (Salmon Leap from Back To The Pavilion)

3. Old Wives Tales (4:43) (from Antiques)

4. Sistine (3:54) (from A Catch At The Tables)

5. September (4:05) (from Twelve)

6. Estrangement (1:58) (from Finger Painting)

7. Myra's Dream (1:53) (from Finger Painting)

8. C.Q. (1:03) (from Finger Painting)

9. Boulevard of Fallen Leaves (2:04) (from Finger Painting)

10. Tierra Del Fuego (1:07) (from Finger Painting)

11. Traces (4:47) (from Invisible Men)

12. Carnival (1:33) (from Slow Waves, Soft Stars)

13. Through The Black Hole (3:19) (from Slow Waves, Soft Stars)

14. Pluto Garden (2:01) (from Slow Waves, Soft Stars)

15. The Beggar & The Thief (6:35) (from The Sky Road)

16. Infra Dig (1:42) (from New England)

17. Sanctuary (4:00) (from New England)

18. Sunrise & Sea Monsters (10:37) (from New England)

19. Pieces of Eight III: Sea -Shanty (4:52) (from New England)

20. Sortilego (grabación en vivo) (3:46) (from Meadows of Englewood)

21. The Anthem (6:03) (from Tarka)


Back to Compilations