Tranquil Moods


Release details          Complete track listing


Released: 27th May 2002

A 2 CD set of music reflecting classical and contemporary moods. 

Includes Summer Dawn and Nightingale - two orchestral pieces written by Ant and recorded by the BBC Concert Orchestra, conducted by Alan Wilson.

Both tracks were originally recorded for an Atmosphere Music Library project called English Pastoral.



Album release details

2 CD Boxed Set

Country of Release Record Label Catalogue Number
UK BMG 74321 92469 2


Complete track listing

CD 1 - Classical Moods CD 2 - Contemporary Moods
Beethoven - Symphony No. 6 Pastoral John Barry - John Dunbar Theme (Dances With Wolves)
Vivaldi - Domine Deus from Gloria Hynes - Rolling HIlls
Vivaldi - Il Gardellino (The Goldfinch) Cunningham / Lunny - When The Snow Melts
Saint-Saëns - The Carnival of the Animals, The Cuckoo Sjönneby - Impressions of Spring
John Ireland - Downland Suite Hynes - Mary's Garden
Chopin - Contredanse F. Ovide - Willow Tree
Delius - Summer Night On The River Yared - As Far As Florence/Teddy Bear (English Patient)
Fauré - In Paradisum from Requiem Einaudi - Fuori Dalla Notte (Out of the Night)
Liszt - En Rêve (Dreaming), Nocturne Ennio Morricone - The Mission
Vivaldi - The Four Seasons, Winter, 2nd Movement Nilsson - The Moonbeam Song
Beethoven - Piano Sonata, Pathétique, Adagio Arkenstone - A Special Place (from Spritwind)
Tchaikovsky - The Sleeping Beauty, Panorama Einaudi - Passaggio (Strolling)
Brahms - Violin Concerto in D, Adagio Anthony Phillips - Summer Dawn
Fauré - Pastorale from Masques et Bergamasques Anthony Phillips - The Nightingale
Shostakovich - Romance (The Gadfly) Mercer/Mancini - Medley: Days of Wine & Roses/Moon River/Cameo for Flute
Elgar - Salut d'amour (Love's Greeting)


Back to Lone Tracks