Various Artists: An English Country Garden


An English Country Garden

Released: 1st March 2001

Subtitled "A Celebration of England in Song & Verse"

A Various Artists compilation of tracks reflecting the English countryside

Includes three tracks composed by Ant, which were originally written for a Library Music project recorded by the BBC Concert Orchestra, conducted by Alan Wilson.




Album release details


Country of Release Record Label Catalogue Number
UK Sunflower Records SUN 2041


Complete track listing

1. Morning Has Broken

2. Spring - Concerto No. 1 in E Major, Op. 8.1 - Allegro

3. Early One Morning

4. A Spotless Rose

5. English Country Garden

6. Greensleeves

7. Anthony Phillips: Heart of England

8. Lo How Rose E'er Blooming

9. Over Hill Over Dale

10. Summer - Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 8.2

11. Anthony Phillips: Pastorale

12. Rose of England

13. Jerusalem

14. Standard of St George

15. Autumn - Concerto No. 3 in F Major, Op 8.3

16. Five English Folk Songs

17. Anthony Phillips: The Nightingale

18. I Vow To Thee My Country

19. Winter - Concerto No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 8.4

20. There'll Always Be An England



Back to Lone Tracks