Private Parts & Pieces XII: The Golden Hour

The brand new album

Esoteric Antenna EANTCD1107

Release date: 31st May 2024


Private Parts & Pieces XII: The Golden Hour

Esoteric Antenna are pleased to announce the release of Ant's new album Private Parts & Pieces XII: The Golden Hour.

The Golden Hour is the first new volume in the long-running Private Parts & Pieces series since City of Dreams in 2012 and Ant's first new solo album release in five years.  The album features some beautiful and evocative pieces including the four-part 'Wychmore Hill Suite' and a vocal version of 'Roads In Between'.  It also includes guest appearances on two tracks by guitarist Quique Berro Garcia, who has contributed to previous volumes in the Private Parts & Pieces series including Antiques, Slow Waves Soft Stars and Dragonfly Dreams.

Including pieces for guitar, piano and keyboards, Ant describes The Golden Hour as "a very traditional Private Parts & Pieces album of old, a collection of pieces of disparate background hopefully constituting a cohesive whole".

The Golden Hour is due for release on 31st May 2024 and is available to pre-order now from Cherry Red.


Track listing

1. Wychmore Hill Suite I : Country Mile

2. Wychmore Hill Suite II : Ring of Steel

3. Wychmore Hill Suite III : Peaceful Land

4. Wychmore Hill Suite IV : Jack The Lad

5. Twilight of a Diva

6. High Flight

7. Sarabande Noir

8. Kathryn Downes Trad.

9. The Golden Hour

10. Hour Glass

11. Roads In Between (vocal version)

12. Benediction

13. Soliloquy for Sylvie

14. Rushlight

15. New World

16. Cirrus

17. Under The Southern Stars

18. Sea Drift

19. Night Spectre

20. Mean Streets

21. Sky Diving

22. Summer's Lease

23. His Final Bow