Private Parts & Pieces IX - XI


 4 CD remastered clamshell box set edition

Esoteric Recordings ECLEC 42623

Release date: 27th April 2018


Esoteric Recordings is proud to announce the release of a remastered four CD clamshell boxed set which gathers together Volumes IX to XI of the Private Parts & Pieces albums (Dragonfly Dreams, Soirée and City of Dreams) along with Private Parts and Extra Pieces III, an additional 18-track CD of previously unreleased material, featuring recordings made between 1990 and 2012. Private Parts & Pieces IX - XI is the definitive statement on these classic albums. The set includes a lavish booklet with an essay by Jonathan Dann and fully restores the artwork of the original releases.

Originally released in 1996, Dragonfly Dreams drew upon a mixture of newly-written and previously recorded material.  The album features a number of tracks co-written and recorded by Ant with Quique Berro Garcia as well as Chinese Walls, a 17-minute piece for 12-string guitar.  Soirée was the second album in the Private Parts & Pieces series to feature a collection of pieces for solo piano.  The newly-composed material featured on the album is complimented by a freshly arranged version of Creation, which was written in 1968.  City of Dreams is the eleventh and to date the most recent release in the Private Parts and Pieces series.  It draws upon keyboard-based material to take the listener through a number of moods ranging from the epic to the reflective via atmospheric soundscapes to create a rich and ultimately rewarding journey for the imagination.

Private Parts & Pieces IX - XI is out now and is available to order from Cherry Red and Amazon

Private Parts & Pieces IX - XI

Track listings


Dragonfly Dreams Soiree
Private Parts & Pieces IX: Dragonfly Dreams
Private Parts & Pieces X: Soirée

Part I

1. Openers

2. In The Valleys

3. Something Blue

4. Quango

5. Lostwithiel

6. Under The Ice

7. Sarah Blakeley’s Evening

8. She’ll Be Waiting

9. Still Time

Part II

10. Hills Of Languedoc

11. Luigi Palta’s Confession

12. The Tears Of Pablo Paraguas

13. Melancholy Flower

14. Night Song

15. Chinese Walls

16. Old Faithful

17. Summer Ponds & Dragonflies

18. Lost And Found

1. Sad Ballerina

2. Final Lights

3. Sultry Leaves

4. Fivers

5. Creation

6. Keepsake

7. Venetian Mystery

8. Scythia

9. Cantilena

10. The Oregon Trail

11. Passacaglia

12. Gazebo

13. Passepied

14. Fallen Flower

15. Noblesse Oblige

16. Hope Of Ages

17. Obezag

18. Rain Suite

19. After You Left

20. Summer's Journey

City of Dreams Private Parts & Extra Pieces III
 Private Parts & Pieces XI: City of Dreams
Private Parts & Extra Pieces III

1. City of Dreams I

2. Piledriver

3. King of the Mountains

4. Coral Island

5. Astral Bath

6. City of Dreams II

7. Air & Grace

8. Tuscan Wedding

9. Mystery Train I

10. Sunset Pools

11. Sea & Sardinia

12. Watching While You Sleep

13. Night Owl

14. The Deep

15. City of Dreams II

16. Mystery Train II

17. Star's End

18. Doom Flower

19. Night Train To Novrogod

20. Sea of Tranquility

21. 39 Steps

22. Lake of Fire

23. Realms of Gold

24. City of Dreams IV

25. Days of Yore

26. Across The Steps

27. Act of Faith

28. Grand Master

29. Mystery Train III

30. Anthem for Doomed Youth

31. The Homecoming



 1. High Roller

2. Piano Drama Movement I

3. Sunset Drifter

4. Lostwithiel Link

5. Roads In Between

6. Shimmering Peaks

7. Castles and Courtships

8. Brand New Cadillac

9. Ocean of Stars

10. Pablo Dries Out

11. Lost Monolith

12. A Simple Man

13. Night Song (alternate mix)

14. Firefly

15. Constellation of Hope

16. Piano Drama Movement III

17. Heaven's Gate

18. Lost and Found (alternate mix)

All tracks previously unreleased


Back home