Open Secret 2009 re-issue

Voiceprint Records VP465CD

Release date: 16th March 2009

British born musician Asher Quinn (also known as Asha and Denis Quinn) is probably best known for his association with the “New Age” music genre that became massively popular during the eighties and nineties. Since Asher’s debut album in 1987 he has sold more than half a million albums to a large and dedicated audience drawing comparisons to musicians such as Peter Gabriel and Phillip Glass and composers Ennio Morricone and Hans Zimmer.

Many of his albums have topped the New Age and ambient charts the world over and to date he has released more than twenty albums

Open Secret was Asher’s debut album originally released in 1987. This haunting, lyrical suite has a progressive, classical, quietly epic feel to it, and a deeply evocative nature where each piece conjures up a striking visual narrative. It was produced and arranged with original Genesis guitarist Anthony Phillips, and features rock legend Andy Latimer of Camel, and Tony Freer of The Enid.

The Voiceprint Records re-issue of Open Secret has new artwork and also features five bonus tracks, including three songs (The power of love, Song of the morning and Shine brightly) recorded during the original sessions for the album.  The first two songs have never previously been released in any form and all three tracks have been newly mixed from the original multi-track masters from Ant's archives for inclusion on the re-issue.

Official YouTube promo clip for the Open Secret re-issue 
with sound clips from the album.

Open Secret 2009 re-issue track listing

1. Sacred Heart
2. Journey To A Remarkable Place
3. Solider of Love
4. A Solitary Bird
5. Days of Honey
6. Violette
7. Luna Nueva
8. Little Wolf *
9. Open Secret
10. Open Secret vocal version*
11. The Power of Love*
12. Song of the Morning*
13. Shine Brightly*

All tracks composed by Asher Quinn

* bonus track not on the original release

Back Home