Harvest of the Heart: An Anthology

Esoteric Recordings ECLECBOX2

Release date: 17th November 2014

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of Harvest of the Heart, a deluxe five CD boxed set anthology by guitarist, composer and instrumentalist Anthony Phillips, which celebrates his extensive back catalogue.

Harvest of the Heart celebrates Ant's rich and diverse musical heritage by featuring a comprehensive selection of recordings made between 1969 and the present day, drawn from his many albums.  In addition the set includes ten previously unreleased tracks, the 1973 recording of Silver Song (featuring Phil Collins and Mike Rutherford) and the rare track Compression by Mike Rutherford, which features Ant on keyboards.  

With a total playing time of over six hours, Harvest of the Heart provides a definitive overview of Ant's career as a recording artist.

Harvest of the Heart is available to order now from Cherry Red (copies of the set that are pre-ordered from Cherry Red will include a card insert signed by Ant) and Amazon.


Harvest of the Heart: An Anthology

Track listing

Disc One

1. F Sharp

2. Silver Song (1973 single version)

3. Field of Eternity

4. Wind-Tales

5. Which Way The Wind Blows

6. Henry: Portraits From Tudor Times

7. God If I Saw Her Now

8. Old Wives Tale

9. Scottish Suite - I: Salmon Leap

10. Scottish Suite - II: Parting Thistle

11. Scottish Suite - III: Electric Reaper

12. Scottish Suite - IV: Amorphous, Cadaverous and Nebulous

13. Scottish Suite - V: Salmon's Last Sleepwalk

14.  We're All As We Lie

15. Now What (Are They Doing To My Little Friends)?

16. Paperchase

Disc Two

1. Wise After the Event

2. Um & Aargh

3. Sisters of Remindum

4. Bleak House

5. Nightmare

6. Lucy Will (original mix)

7. Compression - Mike Rutherford

8. Poly Piece

9. Arboretum Suite - IV: Lights On The Hill

10. Frosted Windows (Variation I)

11. Prelude '84

12. Anthem 1984

13. The Women Were Watching




Disc Three

1. Falling For Love

2. The Ballad of Penlee

3. Exocet

4. Sistine

5. April

6. She'll Be Waiting

7. Let Us Now Make Love

8. Promenade

9. Suite: Sea Dogs Motoring: III: Sea-Dogs Air

10. Tears on a Rainy Day

11. Exile

12. Carnival

13. Elevenses

14. Tarka - Movement I: The First Year

15. Tarka - Postlude: The Anthem

16. Lucy: An Illusion


Disc Four

1. Stranger

2. Slow Dance ('Harvest of the Heart' edited version)

3. Unheard Cry

4. Aubade

5. Sarah Blakeley's Evening

6. Creation

7. La Dolorosa

8. Cathedral Woods

9. Serenita

10. Lifeboat Suite

11. Last Goodbyes (from The Living Room Concert)

12. Collections (from The Living Room Concert)

13. Sleepfall (from The Living Room Concert)

14. Gypsy Suite - Movement I: First Light

15. Gypsy Suite - Movement III: Evening Circle

16. Creatures of the Magic Water - Opening Theme

17. Island of Stone

Disc Five

1. Midway: Island of Life Opening Theme

2. Onza - Eater of Souls

3. Jurassic Shark - Opening Theme

4. Fight To The Death

5. From The Jaws of Death - Touching the Face of God

6. Ray's Song

7. I Wish This Would Never End

8. Majestic Whales

9. Wildlife Flotilla

10. White Spider

11. Kissing Gate

12. Nocturne

13. King of the Mountains

14. Circle of Light

15. Golden Leaves of Fall

16. Courtesan

17. Speak of Remarkable Things

18. River of Life

Previously Unreleased Tracks:

19. City of Light

20. Nightjar

21. Slow Roller

22. Imperium

23. A Simple Truth

24. Vespertine

25. Forget-Me-Not

26. The Storm of Windhover

27. Pas De Deux

28. Ringer


Back home